Digital cinema

I put out and I accompany the digital cinema workflows for producers, distributors, cinema and art schools : choice of cameras, post-production devices, broadcast quality... For example, I regularly manufacture DCPs.

Participation in the organization of a digital film heritage. Benefits of digitizationBeyond the technical debates between analog and digital cinema, digitization of film heritage works is a blessing for their durability and technical quality (...)

Blu-ray discs specifically designed for theatrical release. The heritage of Jacques Tati in digitalThe films of my uncle, founded in 2000 by Jérôme Deschamps and Macha Makeïeff to restore and distribute the films of Jacques Tati, now broadcasts (...)

Lost film distribution, a company headed by Marc Olry, releases in theaters in August 2013 Ryan’s Daughter, directed by David Lean (1970, with Robert Mitchum Sarah Miles, Christopher Jones).Quidam production ensured the upscaling and (...)

The company ED Distribution has launched in theaters December 26, 2012 “The people” Dutch movie by Alex Van Warmerdam (1992), the twentieth anniversary of its realization.Quidam production supported the restoration of the digital master and (...)

We produce DCP (Digital Cinema Package) of movies, ie digital copies for projection in theaters. Very precise standardsStandards projection in theaters, either at the picture and sound are extremely accurate. This is a great opportunity for (...)

Cinéma numérique

Je mets en œuvre et j’accompagne les workflows du cinéma numérique pour des producteurs, distributeurs, écoles : choix des caméras, dispositifs de post-production, qualité de la diffusion... Je fabrique régulièrement des DCP par exemple.

Participation à l’organisation d’un patrimoine cinématographique numérique. Bienfaits de la numérisation Au delà des débats de techniciens entre argentique et numérique, la numérisation des œuvres du patrimoine cinématographique est une bénédiction pour (...)

Disques Blu-ray spécialement conçus pour la projection en salle. Le patrimoine de Jacques Tati en numérique Les Films de Mon Oncle, société créée en 2000 par Jérôme Deschamps et Macha Makeïeff pour restaurer et diffuser les films de Jacques Tati, diffuse (...)

Lost films distribution, société dirigée par Marc Olry, ressort en salles au mois d’août 2013, La fille de Ryan, de David Lean (1970, avec Robert Mitchum, Sarah Miles, Christopher Jones). Quidam production a assuré la prestation d’upscaling et de (...)

La société ED Distribution a ressorti en salles le 26 décembre 2012 « Les habitants », film hollandais d’Alex Van Warmerdam (1992), pour le vingtième anniversaire de sa réalisation. Quidam production a pris en charge la restauration du master numérique (...)

Nous avons l’expertise pour fabriquer des DCP (Digital Cinema Package) de films, c’est à dire les copies numériques destinées à la projection en salles de cinéma. Des normes très précises Les normes de projection dans les salles de cinéma, que ce soit (...)